Athletics
Get Involved!
Need more information?  Use the links below to check out the MSHSL website for rosters and schedules for the following programs:

Baseball

Head Coach:  Corey Johnson 218-735-8271 x1031 cjohnson@isd712.org

Basketball, Boys
Head Coach:  Luke Winans 218-735-8271 x1025 lwinans@isd712.org

Basketball, Girls
Head Coach:  Jeff Buffetta 218-290-1354 jbuffetta@isd712.org

Cross Country, Boys & Girls
Head Coach:  Dave Taus 218-735-8271 x1045 dtaus@isd712.org

Football

Head Coach:  Dan Zubich quarterspeed@hotmail.com

Golf (collaboration with Virginia HS)
Head Coaches:  Pat McBride 218-780-3835 mcbridebluedevils@gmail.com
Mike Plesha 218-780-3206 mjplesha3@gmail.com

Hockey, Boys (collaboration with Virginia HS)
Head Coach:  Reed Larson

Soccer, Boys (collaboration with area schools)
Head Coach:  David Stark

Soccer, Girls (collaboration with area schools)
Head Coach:  Greg Jacobson

Softball
Head Coach:  Chris Primeau 218-929-1721 christopherprimeau@hotmail.com

Track and Field, Boys & Girls
Head Coach:  Eric Drake

Volleyball
Head Coach:  Jenessa Greenly jgreenly@isd712.org

Wrestling (with Virginia HS)
Head Coach:  Dennis Benz 218-742-3923 benzdennisb@gmail.com


Required Athletic Forms
View the MSHSL Athletic Forms needed for participation in athletics.
    
    MSHSL Athletic Eligibility Statement and Annual Sports Health Questionnaire
        Eligibility Statement needed once in athletic career
Health Questionnaire needed annually

    MSHSL Sports Qualifying Physical Examination Clearance Form
         Needed every three years

    Parental Insurance Waiver (can be picked up at the school)


Mountain Iron-Buhl is part of the Minnesota State High School League.